

17 January 2024

ASX Market Announcements Office ASX Limited 20 Bridge Street Sydney NSW 2000

The Lottery Corporation announces new Chairman

In October 2023, The Lottery Corporation (**TLC**) announced that Steven Gregg had been appointed as a director and Chairman-elect of Westpac Banking Corporation, and to manage his workload, Mr Gregg would retire from his role as Chairman and director of TLC.

The Board is pleased to announce that it has elected current Non-executive Director, Dr Doug McTaggart, as Mr Gregg's successor as Chairman. Dr McTaggart will commence in the role of Chairman on 1 March 2024.

"It has been a privilege to serve as TLC's Chairman, and to be part of its establishment as a standalone ASX50 company," Mr Gregg said.

"Setting TLC up for success has been the Board's priority over my tenure. The Board has overseen the creation of the Company's purpose, vision and principles, the development of TLC's corporate strategy and the establishment of capital allocation and risk management frameworks among other matters. It has also overseen the significant task of TLC's operational separation from Tabcorp.

"As I flagged in October 2023, I have made the decision to retire from TLC given the commitment required of such a large role at Westpac.

"TLC is now moving into its next phase and progressing to deliver against its strategy. The Board and I believe that Doug is the right Chairman to take the Company forward and I have full confidence that the future for TLC is bright."

Dr McTaggart has substantial board and leadership experience. He was appointed as a director of TLC in October 2022 (and was an observer to the Board between May 2022 and October 2022) and is currently the chairman of TLC's Risk and Compliance Committee.

"I'm honoured to be elected TLC's Chairman," Dr McTaggart said.

"TLC is a world-class lottery operator. The Company has an attractive portfolio of licences and operates games with widespread public appeal.



"I'm looking forward to TLC building on its strong start as a standalone ASX-listed company and delivering against a plan that has generated long-term growth and returns for shareholders, governments and our business partners."

Mr Steven Gregg will retire as a director of TLC on 31 March 2024.

This announcement was authorised for release by the Board of The Lottery Corporation.

For more information

Media: Nicholas Tzaferis, GM Corporate Communications +61 3 9869 2529

Investors/Analysts: Chris Richardson, GM Treasury and Investor Relations +61 3 9868 2800

Biography - Dr Doug McTaggart, Chairman-elect of The Lottery Corporation

Doug McTaggart is a Non-executive Director of The Lottery Corporation and is chairman of TLC's Risk and Compliance Committee.

He is also the Chairman of Indigenous Business Australia Asset Management (IBAAM).

Dr McTaggart recently retired as a Director of Suncorp Group and was formerly the Chairman of Spark Infrastructure RE and a member of the Australian National University Council. He was also a Director of UGL and the former Chairman of SunCentral Maroochydore.

Dr McTaggart was previously Chief Executive Officer of the Queensland Investment Corporation (QIC), a member of the Council of Australian Governments (COAG) Reform Council, Councillor on the National Competition Council (NCC), and Professor of Economics and Associate Dean at Bond University.

He holds of a Bachelor of Economics (Honours), a Master of Arts (Economics) PhD, and an Honorary Doctorate. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) and a Senior Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia (FINSIA).