

20 September 2021

Board Changes

Peako Limited (**Peako**) is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr Paul Kitto as a Non-Executive Technical Director with effect from 20 September 2021.

Dr Kitto has over thirty years' experience working within the mining industry, having served on a number of ASX listed companies and having held senior level management positions around the world, including Australasia and Africa. Dr Kitto is currently Non Executive Technical Director for both ASX listed Tietto Minerals (ASX: TIE) and Meteoric Resources NL (ASX: MEI)

Dr Kitto was most recently (2015-2019) Exploration Manager, Africa for Newcrest Mining Ltd and prior to that, was Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of ASX listed Ampella Mining Ltd from 2008 until 2014, when Ampella was acquired by LSE/TSX listed Centamin PLC.

Throughout his career, Dr Kitto has led or been part of exploration teams that have discovered numerous multi-million ounce gold deposits in Africa, Australia and Papua New Guinea. Dr Kitto has extensive technical experience associated with a wide range of deposit types, predominantly associated with gold and base metal deposits.

In addition, Dr Kitto has considerable corporate experience dealing with global equity capital markets, project finance and mergers and acquisitions.

Chairman, Geoff Albers, said: "I am very pleased with Paul's appointment to the Board. Paul brings both technical exploration expertise at the highest levels, as well as corporate experience in strategy, finance and resource portfolio development. All of these are important areas for Peako as it builds its exploration projects and strategies in Western Australia through extensive East Kimberley and Paterson region interests"

"On behalf of shareholders, I welcome Paul to our Board" said Mr Albers".

At the same time, Peako also announces the resignation of Dr Darryl Clark who has served as a director since 2019. The Board wishes to thank Dr Clark for his contributions to the company.

The Peako Board is now comprised of Mr Geoffrey Albers, Ms Rae Clark and Dr Paul Kitto.