

ASX Announcement / Media Release

12 November 2020

2020 Annual General Meeting results

Cooper Energy Limited's (ASX: COE) Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held earlier today. All resolutions put to the AGM were decided by a poll. In accordance with ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2 and Section 251AA(2) of the Corporations Act, the results of the resolutions put to shareholders are included in the attached document.

Further comment and information

Amelia Jalleh

Company Secretary

+61 8 8100 4900

Cooper Energy Limited (ASX: COE) is an ASX200 exploration and production company which generates revenue from gas supply to south-east Australia and low-cost Cooper Basin oil production. The company is an emerging player in the south-east Australian energy sector holding a portfolio of gas supply contracts and one of the most extensive portfolios of gas-focused acreage and assets, including well located reserves and resources in the Otway and Gippsland basins. These include the Sole gas field in the Gippsland Basin which recently became the first new offshore gas development in south-east Australia to commence production in several years, the Casino Henry operations in the offshore Otway Basin and undeveloped resources such as Manta and Annie.

Cooper Energy Limited – 2020 Annual General Meeting (Thursday, 12 November 2020) Results of Meeting

The following information is provided in accordance with section 251AA(2) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth) and ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2

Resolution Details		Instructions given to validly appointed proxies (as at proxy close)				Number of votes cast on the poll (where applicable)			Resolution Result
Resolution	Resolution Type	For	Against	Proxy's Discretion	Abstain	For	Against	Abstain*	Carried/ Not Carried
Resolution 1 – Adoption of the Remuneration Report	Ordinary	1,068,820,859 98.55%	12,806,433 1.18%	2,944,199 0.27%	3,906,422	1,072,521,584 98.82%	12,806,433 1.18%	3,911,843	Carried
Resolution 2 – Re-election of Mr Hector Gordon as a Director	Ordinary	1,088,810,360 98.40%	14,672,067 1.33%	2,962,880 0.27%	4,099,703	1,093,594,868 98.68%	14,672,067 1.32%	4,107,508	Carried
Resolution 3 – Election of Ms Victoria Binns as a Director	Ordinary	1,100,989,722 99.51%	2,438,364 0.22%	3,012,880 0.27%	4,104,044	1,105,805,670 99.78%	2,438,364 0.22%	4,130,409	Carried
Resolution 4 – Election of Mr Timothy Bednall as a Director	Ordinary	1,102,039,177 99.60%	1,428,162 0.13%	3,020,880 0.27%	4,056,791	1,106,863,125 99.87%	1,428,162 0.13%	4,083,156	Carried
Resolution 5 – Issue of rights to Mr David Maxwell, Managing Director	Ordinary	1,078,212,539 99.17%	6,271,197 0.57%	2,873,595 0.26%	23,187,679	1,082,245,391 99.41%	6,471,197 0.59%	23,657,855	Carried
Resolution 6 – Amendment to the Constitution	Special	68,094,485 6.31%	1,007,465,760 93.41%	2,997,643 0.28%	31,987,122	68,220,871 6.31%	1,012,161,066 93.69%	31,992,506	Not Carried
Resolution 7 – Capital Protection	Ordinary	81,860,946 7.39%	1,022,165,439 92.34%	2,942,849 0.27%	3,575,776	81,989,866 7.39%	1,026,805,951 92.61%	3,578,626	Not Carried

^{*}Votes cast by a person who abstains on an item are not counted in calculating the required majority on a poll.